To help protect our community’s health against COVID-19 all visitors to the Victorian Artists Society galleries, including staff, students in art classes and artists involved in exhibitions, will need to be fully vaccinated and must provide a COVID-19 vaccine certificate or a valid medical exemption upon entry to the galleries. Read more here.

VAS Autumn SELECT Exhibition Undine Award

The President’s Award goes to the best painting in show.

The Victorian Artists Society holds three Select Exhibitions throughout the year; the Autumn, Winter and Spring Exhibitions. All exhibiting artists in these three exhibitions and artist members are invited to cast votes for their four favourite artists. These votes are used to decide the list of candidates for the Mavis Little Artist of the Year Award exhibition. The VAS Mavis Little AOTY is awarded to the artist gaining the most votes for the select exhibitions including the Mavis Little AOTY exhibition at the opening night award ceremony. 

Gwendoline Krumins—Senescence, Oil, $4000_Winner 2021

'Senescence', Oil by Gwendoline Krumins VAS, Winner 2021

Smoko - Jennifer Fyfe - President's Award 2018

'Smoko' by Jennifer Fyfe, Autumn Exhibition President's Award Winner 2018

Raelene Sharp - At 21

'At 21', by Raelene Sharp, Winner 2017

'Early Morning at Borung' by Ben Winspear, Winner 2016

'Early Morning at Borung' by Ben Winspear, Winner 2016


The Undine Landscape Award was formed in conjunction with Colin Jones in memory of his late wife Undine Padoms and her love of landscapes and painting. The Undine Award is an acquisitive prize of $2000 going towards the best landscape work of at least 60cm x 90cm or larger in oil or acrylic.

2c_iii_2018 Autumn Winner - Alpine Grasses - Helen McKie - Undine Award Winner 2018

'Alpine Grasses' by Helen McKie, Autumn Exhibition Undine Award Winner 2018

'Reflection' by Faramarz Mokhtarpour, Winner 2017  

'Reflection' by Faramarz Mokhtarpour, Winner 2017  

'Early Morning at Borung' by Ben Winspear, Winner 2016

'Early Morning at Borung' by Ben Winspear, Winner 2016

'Morning Light Mordialloc' by Jennifer Fyfe, Winner 2015

'Morning Light Mordialloc' by Jennifer Fyfe, Winner 2015


'Reflective Billabong Daisies', by Raffaella Torresan, Winner 2014  

2013: Anne Finkelde  

2012: Clive Sinclair  

2011: Walter Magilton  

2010: David Mellows  

2009: Ray Hewitt 

Acknowledgment of traditional owners.

We would like to pay our respects to the traditional owners of the land on which our building stands, their leaders, past, present and emerging.